Board of Directors

Since 1988, Milwaukee Public Library Foundation's Board of Directors has been led by community leaders who value the library, and today continue their vision of generating private-sector support to supplement tax-based funding. The result has been improved collections, expanded programs, enhanced services, and renovated buildings. The credit for the foundation's impact belongs mainly to the people of Milwaukee. Over the years, thousands of generous individuals, corporations, and foundations have demonstrated their deep commitment to the Milwaukee Public Library by donating to the foundation.

Foundation Board of Directors

Dan Renouard, Board President     
Managing Director     
Robert W. Baird & Co.

James Kornfeld, Board Vice President
President & CEO
PAX Holdings, LLC 

Matthew Simon, Board Secretary
Senior Vice President – Commercial Banking
BMO Harris Bank NA

Eve Romersi, Board Treasurer     
Scribner Cohen

Nancy Hernandez, Past President
President of the Hispanic Collaborative
Metropolitan Milwaukee Association of Commerce

David Baum
First Vice President, Investments
Wells Fargo Advisors

Dr. Michele Bria, Ph.D.
MPL Trustees

Barbara Franczyk      
Friends of MPL

Franklyn M. Gimbel       
Founding Partner
Gimbel, Reilly, Guerin & Brown 

Scott Haag
Community Volunteer      

James Hyland
Vice President, Communications, Public and Government Affairs
Roundy’s Supermarkets, Inc.   

Bradley Kalscheur
Michael, Best & Friedrich 

Robert Mlynarek
Vice President of Finance
Milwaukee Regional Medical Center, Inc.  

Jamshed Patel
Foley & Lardner     

Mary Sprague
Community Volunteer 

Margy Stratton
Executive Producer
Milwaukee Reads 

Distinguished Directors
Laurence Compton
Arthur Harrington
Barbara Stein
David V. Uihlein, Jr.