Thank you to everyone who joined us for our first Virtual Benjamin Franklin Awards Celebration on Thursday, October 1, 2020!  

Funds raised from the event make it possible for the Milwaukee Public Library Foundation to support the library’s outstanding efforts to serve and meet the needs of our community during a global pandemic and beyond. We are filled with deep gratitude for your generous donations, encouragement, and ongoing support.  

Congratulations to this year’s Benjamin Franklin Award Winners, the Milwaukee Public Library Heroes!

You can still make a donation to support our event.



Click image below to view special video celebrating Library Heroes 

Video produced by Cramer-Krasselt. Thank you to library staff, patrons, and supporters for participating in the interviews.

Photos by Marshall Lee


Thank you to our 2020 Event Committee
David Baum - Chair
Barbara Franczyk
James Kornfeld
Nancy Roos
Matthew Simon
Mary Sprague
Margy Stratton

Thank you to our 2020 Event Sponsors